Cornell University
Cornell is a privately endowed research university and a partner of the State University of New York. As the federal land-grant institution in New York State. The university?s mission is to discover, preserve and disseminate knowledge, to educate the next generation of global citizens, and to promote a culture of broad inquiry throughout and beyond the Cornell community. Cornell also aims, through public service, to enhance the lives and livelihoods of students, the people of New York and others around the world.

The University offers 4000 courses across 100 academic departments, 80 undergraduate majors and 90 minors, 108 graduate fields of study. Cornell aspires to be the exemplary comprehensive research university for the 21st century. Faculty, staff and students thrive at Cornell because of its unparalleled combination of quality and breadth, its open, collaborative and innovative culture, its founding commitment to diversity and inclusion, its vibrant rural and urban campuses and its land grant legacy of public engagement.

The university?s main campus 2,300 acres is located in the heart of New York State's Finger Lakes region and it?s only steps away from the shops, restaurants, nightlife, and activities of Ithaca. Ithaca has been named one of the top 100 places to live, a top 10 recreation city, a best green place to live, and one of the foodiest towns in America.